Tickhill Velo Club Open 10 Mile Time Trial Saturday 6th August 2022



Results Sheet

Thanks to those who helped make the day a success:

- Timekeepers: Christine and Phil Minto, ably assisted by Frank White.
- HQ Team: Jenny Down, Martin Crapper, Andy Singleton, Karen Cleminson.
- Blaxton (Magic) Roundabout Team: Diana Simpson, Christina Cooper, Gary Durham and Jon Brough.
- Start Line Team: Lawrence Buckley, Dave Lee.
- You The Riders: Choosing to enter our event.



Race Review

The weather was almost perfect, just a little crosswind for the disc wheel riders to contend with but other than that no worries. We had 50 entrants but unfortunately 8 were unable to attend for various reasons, some due to traffic caused by road works and accidents on the M1 & M18.

There were no incidents or dramas reported on the day, presumably everyone had a good experience, if not let me know and I'll try to ensure it's sorted for next year. Finally, after a 2-year Covid enforced absence, we were able to put some post-race refreshments on in the village hall, announce the results and present the prizes. It was great to see so many riders and friends having a chat and catching up. A good point to thank the TVC bakers for the home-made cakes & buns and the TVC HQ Team for keeping the tea and coffee flowing.

Tickhill Velo's charity ride beneficiary this year is a local rider Brett Daughtrey who suffered a life changing accident while riding his bike resulting in losing his leg. Brett is now looking to take part in the 2024 Paralympic Triathlon and has completed preliminary selection trials. He now needs to raise money for a prosthetic leg for cycling & blade for running and during the afternoon we collected £64.30 which will be added to the total. Check out https://www.tickhillvelo.com/ for updates.

Dave Harbon was again out on the course taking photographs which can be found here. https://photos.daveharbonphotography.co.uk/tickhillveloopen10/

Results

There is a full list of results to follow but the prize winners in the various categories are:

Fastest Male			Fastest Female				
1st	£	50.00	Bevan Jones	1st	£	50.00	Rebecca Lineker
2nd	£	30.00	Mark Wolstenholme	2nd	£	30.00	Lindsy James
Joint 3rd	£	15.00	Neal Parkin	3rd	£	15.00	Elaine Simpson
Joint 3rd	£	15.00	Keith Ainsworth				
Cat A	£	10.00	Keith Ainsworth	Team Prize £45			
Cat B	£	10.00	Mark Walker	1	T	eam Bottrill	01:02:39
Cat C	£	10.00	Owen James		Ju	ılian Ramsbottom	20:44.0
Cat D	£	10.00	Mark Rowland		N	eal Parkin	20:44.0
Cat E	£	10.00	Dale Wilkes		M	lathew Stonley	21:11.0

Prize Money: if your name appears in the list above Congratulations! If you weren't at the post race presentation, check your emails over the next few days, I'll contact you regarding of transfer your winnings.

Event Key Sponsor

Thanks to Martin Maltby of Don Valley Cycle in Doncaster for once again sponsoring both today's TVC Open TT and our upcoming Hill Climb in October. http://www.donvalleycycles.com/



Blatant Advert

If today's flat ride has left you thinking about hills take a look at our Hill Climb on October 9th 2022. Details on CTT website here: https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/23276

Kind Regards, on behalf of Tickhill Velo Club

Martin Bagshaw Event Organiser / Tickhill Velo Chairman.

Complete Result Sheet

Ро	s.	Name	Club	Cat	Gender	Time
	1	Bevan Jones	53eleven	А	М	20:26.0
	2	Mark Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	А	М	20:39.0
=	3	Julian Ramsbottom	Team Bottrill	А	М	20:44.0
=	3	Neal Parkin	Team Bottrill	А	М	20:44.0
	5	Keith Ainsworth	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	А	М	20:59.0
	6	Ady Dench	Team Sheffield	А	М	21:04.0
	7	Mathew Stonley	Team Bottrill	А	М	21:11.0
	8	Ian Guilor	Mapperley CC	А	М	21:21.0
	9	Mark Walker	Hull Thursday RC	В	М	21:31.0
	10	Nick Hammond	Ilkeston Cycle Club	В	М	21:50.0
	11	Owen James	Tickhill Velo Club	С	М	21:59.0
	12	Phillip Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	А	М	22:20.0
	13	Paul Armstrong	Team Lifting Gear Products	В	М	22:23.0
	14	James Byatt	Ilkeston Cycle Club	А	М	22:28.0
	15	Steven Howe	Rutland Cycling Club	С	М	22:30.0
	16	Stuart Henderson	VTTA (Yorkshire)	С	М	22:38.0
	17	Evan Schofield	D2D Sheffield RT	С	М	22:39.0
	18	Steven Roe	Swift Racing	С	М	22:55.0
=	19	Dale Wilkes	Mansfield Road Club	Е	М	22:57.0
=	19	Anthony Nash	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	В	М	22:57.0
	21	Andrew Mosley	Lincoln Wheelers CC	С	М	22:58.0
	22	Jymmy Trevor	Jem Hadar Racing	В	М	23:11.0
	23	Mark Rowland	Selby CC	D	М	23:44.0
	24	Michael Lamb	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	D	М	23:54.0
	25	Peter Fielding-Smith	Wilsons Wheels RT	D	М	23:57.0
	26	Peter Down	Tickhill Velo Club	Е	М	23:59.0
	27	Tim Baggs	Velo Club Flintham	В	М	24:12.0

28	Rebecca Lineker	South Normanton C C	С	F	24:17.0
29	Lindsy James	Tickhill Velo Club	E	F	24:19.0
30	Mark Symons	Hull Thursday RC	E	М	24:32.0
31	Steven Hollowood	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	D	М	24:34.0
32	Daniel Brewster	Tickhill Velo Club	E	М	24:45.0
33	David Marshall	Tickhill Velo Club	С	М	24:55.0
34	lain Taylor	Danum Harriers Triathlon		М	25:08.0
35	Elaine Simpson	Sherwood CC		F	25:13.0
36	Will Trevor	Jem Hadar Racing	D	М	25:19.0
37	Adrian Dalby	Hull Thursday RC	С	М	25:22.0
38	Andrew Brown	Goole Vermuyden Cycling Club		М	26:29.0
39	John Savage	Hull Thursday RC		М	27:03.0
40	Daniel Booth	Bolsover and District CC		М	27:30.0
41	Cheryl Symons	Hull Thursday RC	Е	F	27:35.0
42	John Clark	Tickhill Velo Club	Е	М	31:19.0
	Gordon Wordsworth	Rutland Cycling Club	С	М	dns
	Nicholas Hutchinson	Danum Harriers Triathlon	D	М	dns
	Andrew Singleton	Tickhill Velo Club	E	М	DNS
	Ben Hamilton	Rutland Cycling Club	D	М	dns
	Joseph Turnbull	Otley CC	В	М	dns
	Glen Turnbull	VC Briganti	В	М	dns
	Michael Allen	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann	В	М	dns
	Ashley Roue	Mapperley CC	В	М	DNS